Testimonials

 

We believe nothing speaks louder than the words of a satisfied customer. If there is ever any issue with the work or equipment, we will work to ensure it is made right – everytime!

We would love to hear from you too!

CLICK HERE To send us your testimonial and feedback!

 

 

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

Fabulous Results

New furnace installation went smoothly; works perfectly. Jaz and Wesley were very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Holstein, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

New Air Conditioner Install

I chose them to install my new AC when I wasn’t happy with the way the house was resealed they came back without hesitation and ensured I was satisfied. The salesman Mike and his installers were professional and knowledgeable.

Arthur, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

Tried and true!

The entire staff (in office and at my home) were pleasant and down-to-earth. I was very pleased with how accommodating everyone was and how quickly the work was done!

Arthur, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

Great customer service!!

I used J.J. McLellan & Sons to convert our newly purchased house from electric baseboard heat to natural gas. They are a great company to work with and the staff are very courteous and professional. They showed up to do the work on the promised date and finished it fast and efficiently. I would hire them again!

Mount Forest, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

Great Service

From our initial conversation regarding our heating needs through to the completed job, everything was handled in a professional and prompt manner. Operating instructions were explained and we are now enjoying a comfortable, well heated home.

Durham, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

  • 10 months ago

start to finish quality

From the initial quote to final installation our experience top notch. Two months later we are still completely satisfied with our purchase! Excellent installation team, efficient, neat, and very helpful.

Arthur, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

Very Professional

They showed up on time and went right to work. A/C was a new installation and they made sure everything was set up correctly, including sealing all holes drilled.

Durham, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.

Outstanding Service

It is hard to find great service these days and when I had an amazing experience with outstanding customer service I just had to take a moment and say thanks and keep up the great work everyone.

Durham, Ontario

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

November 25, 2015

Many thanks for a very neat and professional installation; its nice to work with pros.

Decle
Holstein, Ontario


Sep 7, 2015

Had a new gas line run and a boiler installed. Mike came out to do the estimate, and was very informative. He walked me through the pros and cons of a few different options, and helped me come to a conclusion I was happy with. Jaz and Justin came out to install it, and did a very clean job. Everyone was always punctual, and got back to me quickly when I had questions. I’m very happy with the work and service.

Gregory Senyshyn
Harriston, Ontario


 

August 26, 2015

The installers were very professional and a pleasure to have in our home.

J Synder, Installation for Chalmers Fuels
Durham, Ontario


 

April 16, 2015

We were very happy with the work the guys did,they were very professional and did a great job thank you!

W. McIntosh
Clifford, Ontario


April 2, 2015

“Well done. Thank you for the emergency service. Efficient & Professional as always.” ML Paley
 ★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.
Harriston, Ontario


November 2014

Outstanding Service

It is hard to find great service these days and when I had an amazing experience with outstanding customer service I just had to take a moment and say thanks and keep up the great work everyone.

Proficient, Responsive, Trustworthy, Friendly, Helpful

✔ Yes,  I recommend this Dealer.

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars.


November 2014

Exceptional service from McLellan’s : Rep- Mike Johnson

I have already referred 2 clients and will be sending many more. The installation my new furnace was handled very efficiently, being completed in just one day! i returned home after work and my gas furnace was running and my home was warm.

Thank you, Jeff Elford

Proficient,  Responsive, Trustworthy, Friendly, Helpful

✔ Yes,  I recommend this Dealer.
Durham, Ontario


 

October 24, 2014

My family and I recently had to make a decision to purchase a new furnace for our home. After a small amount of research it was clear to us who we would hire to install the new furnace. We called Mike from JJ McLellan & Son and he was extremely helpful and took the time to explain how things worked and discussed the best options for us , he really made the purchasing very easy. The installation of our new furnace and hot water tank was very professional as well , they took care and you can tall they like doing their job. Thumbs up guys! Keep up the good work. Thank you very much for bring comfort back to our home again.

R & J Hansen
Durham, Ontario


 

October 22, 2014

Mike,

Thanks for taking care of us!   What a great job.   This Jason is a diamond.

J. Elford
Durham, Ontario


Thursday August 21, 2014

Re: HVAC installation / Shawn Zimmerman / Jason Spurr / Jaz Zmija

Dear Jamie,

In discourse with Mr. Mike Johnson, Sales Comfort Advisor with your organization an HVAC system with various options was provided. Not only was this upgrade entertained for my abode, but included a tenant’s dwelling. Mr. Johnson’s attention to detail his professionalism and demeanor made this interaction a positive outcome.

On Monday August 11, 2014 technical representatives from your firm Monsieurs. Shawn Zimmerman and Jason Spurr arrived to begin the removal and installation of the HVAV systems.

While these gentlemen were on site, there professionalism, care and constant communication was present. Once the testing was completed, I was summoned and an in-service program on the operation was offered and provided.

Monsieurs. Zimmerman & Spurr’s details to cleaning left the premises in a much cleaner appearance then when they arrived! Perhaps you should entertain have a Molly Maid franchise as a sideline!

A final minor item of installing some Crown moulding was completed by Mr. Jaz Zmija, which indicated again the details and professionalism of the technical personnel you have as employees.

McLellan Plumbing can be proud to have such excellent ambassadors in their organization.

As always, Robert Plamondon
Mount Forest, On


 

July 31, 2014

Good day Jamie,

I would like to take this opportunity to recognize a representative from your organization “Mike Johnson”.

Over the past few days Mike has been present at my abode to assess the requirements of upgrading and adding heating and A/C equipment.

Over the years both professionally and personally I have had the pleasure and other times not so pleasant of interacting with various individuals.

I have found Mike to be extremely pleasant, professional, respectful and courteous he has a very positive demeanour.

As I am technically challenged, his consistent analytical approach indicates his solving methodology and I value his input and suggestions.

JJ McLellan & Son are very fortunate to have such a loyal and dedicated employee in their midst. He is an excellent ambassador for your organization.

All the best,

Bob Mount Forest, Ontario

 


 

July 30, 2014

This dealer did the job fast and accurately. I’m in the trades and did not have time to supervise but I can see they did a great install. Job was done on time and on budget.

gdonald69, Mount Forest


 

July 25, 2014

JJ McLellan and Sons was very professional company to deal with. They made us feel very important and were prompt with all communications. Their service representatives were very efficient and answered all questions in a professional manner. JJ McLellan and Sons get our 5 star rating in all aspects of the business. Professionalism, Product Knowledge and Service and Installation 5/5

DJ25 Minto, Ontario


 

July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for sending Dave out to help us (with a sewage back up) he is a great fella and a hard worker!

Mount Forest, Ontario


 

June 25, 2014

Jason was such a good worker, very efficient and he really is good and knows what he is doing. He is excellent to represent your company.

J Lawton, Durham, Ontario


 

June 18, 2014

Great service and knowledgeable staff – The folks from JJ McLellan not only installed our new air conditioner with superior professionalism, they also went above and beyond to ensure that we were completely happy with the purchase. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a top notch dealer.

Professionalism 5/5, Product Knowledge 5/5, Service and Installation 5/5
Arthur, Ontario


June 17, 2014

The guys who came to my home were very professional and did a great job. I would highly recommend your company for any plumbing work.

Customer,
Arthur, Ontario


 

April 9, 2014

McLellan delivers exemplary service, sales to install. Service dept responded immediately to call of heat out. Diagnosis, cracked heat exchanger. Remedy, new furnace. Via telephone, hundreds of miles from home I was provided detailed product/cost options and confidently purchased the Lennox SLP98 for 1st business day install. Salesperson provided detailed product knowledge, confidence and offered help with supplemental heat through the weekend if req’d. Service people arrived promptly Mon.AM, began removal, new unit arrived on time, installation was completed with respect and consideration. Thanks! Professionalism 5/5, Product Knowledge 5/5, Service and Installation 5/5

Warm and Happy,
Moorefield, Ontario


 

April 8, 2014

Great service. They were quick to quote and install our furnace and service people were nice. Professionalism 4/5, Product Knowledge 4/5, Service and Installation 5/5

Tim1,
Durham, Ontario


 

December 19, 2013

Hey Mike. I just thought I would let you know that both REBATES showed up in the mail yesterday for the furnace…. right on schedule   Thanks again for making our new furnace purchase an enjoyable one. We are enjoying the house in a whole new way since the install. It is the most comfortable that it has been in 20 yrs Thanks again and have a great Christmas !
D & K Buehler
Alma, Ontario


 

October 30, 2013

Considered my health condition to expedite the installation of the air conditioner. Came on the hottest day of the beginning of the summer and even though they had to retro fit to an old furnace they stayed with it till the job was done even though regular working hours were over and I was never charged for the extra labour hours. Professionalism 5/5, Product Knowledge 5/5, Service and Installation 5/5
100% Satisfaction
SADIE1
Mount Forest, ON N0G, Canada


 

October 28, 2013

Kevin and Dave – The two guys who came to our rescue on October 28. It is so refreshing to see there is still people who really know their job and do it so well. “You were excellent” I was so sure it was not the tank. (How could it be it was supposed to have been pumped 2 years ago) You were so right and did not waste anytime digging it up and pumping it out. You could have taken a lot longer and it would have cost us more but you worked so fast to get the job done. For that we thank you “You two are the best” . Thank you.

David and Marleen Ussher,
Mount Forest


April 17, 2013

Thanks Dave. You’re like a surgeon with that backhoe!

Dustin, WW Electric, Mount Forest

I fully expected excellent service on McLellan’s part. Time will tell how reliable the Lennox products are.

95% Satisfaction

Mount Forest


 

90% Satisfaction

1242050321, Mount Forest

They did good service, and everything works well.


 

95% Satisfaction

3/28/2012

1290023720, Mount Forest

____________________________

88% Satisfaction

January 1, 2012

1247011523, Palmerston

They treated us very good and were very helpful.

___________________________

100% Satisfaction

3/12/2012 7:28:28 PM

1204036105, Mount Forest

Everything went smooth, no problems.

___________________________

93% Satisfaction

1234055908, Mount Forest

Having the men show up at the appointment time was great. We get upset when they say they are coming and don’t show up. But these men were on the ball . Cleaned up and explained the furnace. Thank You good job done !

__________________________

95% Satisfaction

1206040523, Mount Forest

fast, speedy, clean service,,, awesome

__________________________

100% Satisfaction

1258020906, Mount Forest

installation crew seemed quite knowledgeable and answered any questions that we had.

__________________________

100% Satisfaction

October 3, 2011

1141090126, Mount Forest

__________________________

100% Satisfaction

1290067911, Mount Forest

McLellan’s is able to compete with “city” prices, but have “small town” service. They strive to be the best of the best. I am very happy with the service as well as the price I paid.

_________________________

100% Satisfaction

1242050521, Mount Forest

_________________________

90% Satisfaction

1270045523, Mount Forest

A job well done.

_________________________

100% Satisfaction

February 1, 2012

1248017330, Mount Forest

_________________________

100% Satisfaction

January 5, 2012

1156125519, Mount Forest

The service was excellent. She was very pleased with prior service as well.

________________________

100% Satisfaction

February 10,2012

1253014123, Fergus

_______________________

100% Satisfaction

January 6, 2012

1156127719, Mount Forest

We just found the people we dealt with very knowledgable and friendly. We have had a Lennox furnace for over 24 years and loved it.

_______________________

September 30, 2011

100% Satisfaction

1145090319, Mount Forest